Topic: Just a few questions

Hi!!

A total noob to game and one of the migrating EVE players.
Started out as ..ehm..the yellow race (still struggling with the names), and browsing the forums here it seems as they are mostly PVE related and not much usefull in PVP due to hevy tank-slow speed.

As new i guess it's not all that bad as one need to run a LOT of that npc shooting and missions till get skill up and some decent cash.

BUT.... i dont much play MMO's for the PVE aspect. PVP is where my heart lies. So, should i maybe reroll another toon already and train up (maybe the missile) some of the other 2 races so in a few months or more when skills are bit more up to par and can go out and do some PVP-ing here???
ANd no "newbs can be usefull to" BS plz. Been there done that enough in EVE. Skillpoints isn't everything, i know and im sure if i was given a hevy trained toon  and went up against a longer time player here i would get smoked.... but that's where knowledge of the game mechanics and propper use of terrain and whatnot comes into play.
Just an general answer would be appreciated. Would just hate having to start a new one 3-4 months from now just couse didn't know so much from start  lost all that time startin from practically scrath
Cebit

Re: Just a few questions

Seeing as how you’re not doing industry and don’t seem interested in PVE. You have nothing to loose continuing with your current avatar and doing a reset much further down the line when you actually know what is going on.

What I recommend that you do is to continue playing as you were for at least one month, (I recommend two). Learn the game. You benefit from having a good farming race, you’ll be able to get wealth and gear more easily than if you were blue (Nuimquol) for example. When you decide to reset, you give your gear and NIC to an alt or a friend, and recuperate it after resetting.