1 (edited by Akemi Yamazaki 2014-04-29 10:45:58)

Topic: Perpetuum actual status and future

Hello,

I'm new to Perpetuum, but ejoying it pretty much.

I would like to know if developers plan to publish the results (success?) of Steam-release campaign, and the next main features, bugs, improvements and polishments they want to tackle. A roadmap would be fantastic.

Thank you very much and pilot safe.

2 (edited by Ludlow Bursar 2014-04-29 13:35:50)

Re: Perpetuum actual status and future

Well, the latest blog akin to a roadmap was published at the end of December 2012.**

The only thing not complete from this roadmap is stage 2 of the assignment overhaul. 16 months might seem a long time for what was outlined here but to be fair to the Devs these were big task for a small team and they have done other things in the meantime too.

You could be right though. In the next couple of months a roadmap type blog which outlines where we're headed after gamma re-balance and assignment part two would be cool.

** http://blog.perpetuum-online.com/archive/2012/12/

Ludlow Bursar wrote:

Well, the latest blog akin to a roadmap was published at the end of December 2012.**

The only thing not complete from this roadmap is stage 2 of the assignment overhaul. 16 months might seem a long time for what was outlined here but to be fair to the Devs these were big task for a small team and they have done other things in the meantime too.

You could be right though. In the next couple of months a roadmap type blog which outlines where we're headed after gamma re-balance and assignment part two would be cool.

** http://blog.perpetuum-online.com/archive/2012/12/

Nice, thank you.

We'll see after a couple of months!