Topic: Questions and Thoughts

Hello,
I am enjoying playing this game. It took me a couple of days to get into and I am a nOOb for sure so I know that my comments below are coming from someone who has not fully played the game at its fullest.

I am still in the starter area but have completed all the tutorials.
Here are some initial thoughts of something’s in the game that I think are a bit odd.

Impassable Terrain - Why have so much terrain and make it impassable. In regards to steep slopes, why not implement a falling-damage like every other MMORPG? I do not mind traveling long distanced but when I have to navigate the MAZE of impassable areas to get to Assignment Area A it takes considerably longer and can be confusing. 

Allow us to traverse all the terrain and incur the risk of falling. This will allow for direct but still length routes to destinations.

Primary Target - We have a targeting computer and then we have the Landmark menu in which you have to select the primary target. Why not just have the target selected in the Targeting computer be the primary target and streamline the system? If there is a good reason for it that makes a difference in PVP then please provide that.

Mouse double-click movement - this might be on my computer only but I like to play from way up in the air (Birds eye) and click on the terrain for movement. However, you have to get the double click JUST RIGHT for this to work. It takes multiple tries to get it to work. Anyway to tweak this?

Mining Data - I am a long time stEVE player and the obvious similarities between the two games are well documented. Something that I like to be honest. However, Private Storage can get cluttered. Having the mining data as items in storage will add a ton of clutter. Why not just have the mining data automatically be uploaded and then just use the selection system to make it active? Keep the data in a ‘mining computer’s’ memory instead of free standing items.