1 (edited by Legedric Warstrike 2011-03-31 15:21:06)

Topic: Asking for advice in a decision between light bot/assault/mech

Hi huys,

as I don't know where "Player asking Players" questions should be posted I just chose this forum smile

I started playing Perpetuum about one week ago and I spent the past few days about thinking where to go with my primary account.
At the beginning, my plan was to go with lasers using a Baphomet. So I started to get the required extensions for Thelodica assualt bots and light lasers plus navigation 9 (saving EP for 10 now).
After fitting the Baphomet with 2-4 light lasers, one sensor amp, LWF, armor repair I noticed that my speed is something around 70-75 km/h.

So I tried to fit a Prometheus hoping to get a higher speed with a similar fitting (AMP, 2 LL, Rep and LWF). The Prometheus got only 2 more km/h compared to the Baphomet but lost ~300 HP because of its lower base armor. So my conclusion was: Baphomet should be better.

In addition I tried to fit an Intakt with the same fitting getting a speed increase of about 15-20 km/h (I don't remember the exact numbers here). But as far as know as a newbie, Intakt has no bonus to lasers but to EW, so I guess I should not use an Intakt for pew pew lasers smile

As I do not want to spend my EP to get an Artemis checking that one out I feel quite undecided about what to aim for with that account.

Regarding my personal playstyle I would prefer a (high) DPS role which is capable for PvP, because I think I won't be that good in EW (tackling etc.).
To help me making a decision I want to ask you for any experience with the above mentioned topic leading me to the question: Which way should I choose regarding bots? Should I consider a switch to another color (with a better DPS/speed combination)?

Any advice is much apreciated!

There are 10 kinds of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't

2 (edited by Arga 2011-03-31 18:04:45)