1 (edited by Umlaut 2010-12-29 12:29:54)

Topic: Make pvp possible for newcommers and small corps (ex: Landing crafts)

Hi,

I am quite new to this game and what I have ssen so far is that the beta islands are controled by some bic corps.
Ther is no way for a small corp to do some guerillia tactics as the teleporters are controled by those corps.
While it would be logical in a world like Perpetuum that ther are posibilities to land bots on every place of the islands, maybe this would be a too powerfull feature.
But why not implement some landing craft type ot bot.
Whith this you could load an amount of otehr bots and land anywhere on the coast of every island.
That way there would be some action comint into pvp and it would not be so much centered around those teleporters.
And also I thinc smaler corps could also strike and have some fun.

Regerds,

Umlaut

Re: Make pvp possible for newcommers and small corps (ex: Landing crafts)

not a bad idea at all, would be tough to implement though, you'd have to have a limit or something on the number of bots you could bring over, otherwise you'd get huge invading armies wandering all over islands. Perhaps this in conjunction with some type of defensive weapon to counter would be a good idea?

Also, if you're looking for PVP, check norhoop, or even hakkagaros if you're ballsy enough. We watch the gates, but i've noticed quite a bit less of it on norhoop, and hakka they will let you get off the gate, just not very far until a response is formed smile

Contact me in game via e-mail or PM for -CS- recruitment information.

I like the idea too, at least in terms of gameplay. If there were troop-carrying boats, though, wouldn't there be anti-troop-carrying boats? I don't want this to escalate to a naval game.