Topic: Terraforming? can we build?

Yes I am new to the game, just running missions currently trying to build up some coin so I can get a better robot.  So I have some time to kill in between running fedex missions.

I was wondering what Terraforming is all about and can we build a base, if not is there any plans for something like that in the future?

Either way , I am enjoying the game mechanics.

Re: Terraforming? can we build?

Yes you can build bases and terraform on gamma islands. It's called the Modular Private Colony system and you can find some info about it in the game guide, but admittedly that is very much lagging behind the changes that we have made to it since its introduction. An extensive and up to date guide is on my todo.

You can build in gamma and only in gamma. That is in deep PvP land unlike the alpha dwelling you are likely doing now.

The Terraforming is a bit limited nowadays, so you may not like it, also to do some Gamma stuff you need a team! Join a corp and ask them where you can help.

Energy to Earth!

18.01.2014. [12:57:58] <BeastmodeGuNs> after that i remembered all those warning about 1v1 you lol, and i found out why xD

So you want to build a base?

Base building:  very fun, extremely time and labor intensive.

To build a base you will need the following items: 

A standard main terminal.
500 construction blocks.
Lithus Mk2
Heavy Mech industrial robot with 5 construction modules.

A standard main terminal is your center point to your base.  Bases are like cities in this game.  Meaning you'll have to Provide other buildings to turn on facilities,  if you want to repair damaged modules in station you'll have to build a repair facility.  Requires a building foundation and more construction blocks.