Topic: Question on faction relationships.

Howdy, I am new to the game (only played about a week in open beta) my question pertains too doing assignments and the affect it will have on other factions.

Once I do an assignment I notice that it raises my relationship with one and lowers it with the others.  What is the negative impact for lowering your relationship with the other factions?  Will I not be able to enter those faction terminals if my relationship with them gets too low?  What is the drawbacks of lowering my relationship with them?

Thanks for any info!

Re: Question on faction relationships.

i'd also like to know smile

i mean you get access to better missions if you are above 1 in standing as far as i know but i have no idea what happens if you go too far negative.

When you have negative standing you only have access to level 1. but cumulative negative relation adds like like postive to affect costs and effcenicys of facilities. So -10% relation with a megacorp will mean when you go to there terminals/outposts you will notice a increase in costs to use the facilities there.

Freelance Agent/Merc Suppling All With The NIC For The Job

980X XSPC Cooling, ASUS RoG Rampage Extreme III, 12 GB Corsair Dominator DHX 2000Mhz w/Cooling Unit, 2x GTX 580 SLi, Creative Titanium Fatailty Championship w/ IO panel, 2x 128Gb SSD, 4x 1.5Tb hdd, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU - Multi-BootOS

There is an extension to your agent that will increase your positive rep and descrease your negative rep for each point you put in it.  I don't remember what it's called, but it's above the extension that lets you run multiple parallel missions.

I don't know what kind of overall impact this has though.  Is it even worth putting points into?  I mostly run transport missions, so I put points in it...I'll be running transport for all the factions.  Overall, my reputation should increase across the board, even if it's slowly.