Topic: Tournament 2012?

So last year we had a tournament with much fun had by all.... most of all CHAOS tongue But im wondering if we will be having it again this year? It feel it would be yet another good way to show off the games PVP its self like the EVE tournament does for that game.

But i do think last year had a few issues that would need to be looked at.

For me there are 3 things that could do with a think about.

1. Point system.
2. Map layout.
3. Live stream broadcast.

1. Point System.
Now lets be honest seeing explosions & bots go boom is more fun than watching a bunch of shield tanked tyrranos fight it out lol. Last year we had some good games but we also had so very long & boring games.
The best fights i think were the ones that had lots of people in assaults & a few mech / Hmech big_smile

Im not going to put forth any ideas about how / what mechs should have what points im not good with that but maybe some one else has a good idea.

2. Map Layout.
The arena looks awesome it really does. The problem is the outer 2 rings. We ended up with  most fights going on out there & TBH it did get a little ZZZ. I think if the outer rings were divided up into "Quarters" or halves so that people can still get distance if they wish but flanking becomes a real concern.
Also down in the middle area some more structures would be good to allow for some fun short range fights.

3. Live stream broadcast.
Last years live stream was "ok" but the lack of being able to see players health bar was a problem (fixed towards the end of the tourny) Also having good commentators is key. most were good tho tongue
Another thing recommend is more interviews between matches. Interviewing some of the FCs from the tourny & personalities of game would be fun to see big_smile
Also having 2 teams of commentators  could be a good idea as it splits up the work load & helps keep the commenting fresh & lively.