Topic: New PvE

Hello.
I started playing around 10 days ago. For the first day I was completing tutorials and missions. Next day joined a corp and the fun started. I did a bit of mining, producing, artifact searching and few other things before I decided to settle on farming spawn points. There was alot I could take on, even on day 2, whatever I couldnt take - I avoided. The fun lasted till the day before yesterday (as yesterday game was down). Logged in today, happy to see the new content (especially on weekend). Got dissapointed. Well usuall spawn points were gone - ok will just need to find new ones. Came across some new (to me) mobs, decided to "check them", was in an assault bot, goin up to check on 2 other assault bots. First 3 seconds of shooting and I knew those were not the mobs for me. Decided to flee... not even a minute later found myself in terminal. OK, I though, I probably wasnt suppose to even get close to these guys. Went for a different group - got close, and all of the sudden they all ran in different directions. Literally far enough to dissapear from my radar - every one of them in different direction in a straight line. Wtf? Found out that navigation extension is gone - Is it to balance PvP at the cost of PvE? Is it becouse the skill is so important that its mandatory? Well then why the need for basic/adv robot control, basic/adv >weapontype< ? MMOs will never be perfectly balanced - some ppl will work for their advantages and they deserve it. You should have make more navigation skills if its so darn important - engine power, mass reduction, acceleration, top speed. Goin that way we would end up with no extensions at all, and 1 bot type - is balance worth it?

Re: New PvE

Mroq wrote:

Hello.