Topic: Faction, Damage and Resistances (Diagram)

http://gremrod.wordpress.com/2011/02/28 … sistances/

John 3:16 - Timothy 2:23

Re: Faction, Damage and Resistances (Diagram)

Thanks much. Pretty colors big_smile

http://s184.photobucket.com/albums/x61/ … nt=NPC.png

Oh nice one there. smile

ot0_m0t0

I don't think that your categorizing of npc-names is right or reflecting what they have equipped:

Hellraiser  and Thunderstrike are no "tank" - they are "interceptor" (demob, drainer)
Cremator and Ram are no "scout" - they are dps+tank (Tuning, armor, hardener)
Lynx is scout (chassis-/cargo scanner)

Halberdier is same as hellraiser and jakal -> interceptor, not "ewar"

*Disclaimer: This post can contain strong sarcasm or cynical remarks. keep that in mind!
Whining - It's amazing how fast your trivial concerns will disappear

Im a complete newb here and I did this cos I was getting confused alot. That categorization of NPCs is taken from a list I found on this forum and assumed it was correct.
I also noticed some names are not right there..... so I will fix it but could you assemble a correct list pls?

bump

these diagrams are weird since they are not properly interconnected. as a pelistal, I am interested in shooting all 3 factions (afaik every weapon can deal any damage type, it's not like EVE). so the arrows don't make sense.

Every ammo has a primary and a secondary dmg type. The primary dmg type has a much bigger impact on overall dmg then the secondary one.

Every ammo belonging to a faction always have the same primary dmg type.

Conclusion: Factions have a primary dmg type, and is different for each faction

Industrial Junkie

Hugh Ruka wrote:

afaik every weapon can deal any damage type, it's not like EVE

This is only partially true. They can all deal all damage types, but a sizable share of the damage they deal is predetermined.