1 (edited by Rex Amelius 2011-10-12 22:15:21)

Topic: USTZ corp found

I'm an EVE PVP vet of almost 5 years curious about this game, again.

I spent a couple months grinding missions and mining and failing to find a corp I wanted to join, probably due to my timezone and night owl tendencies.

I still have a ton to learn, but you'll find I'm a great team player. I've even run my own PvP group in that other game and played FC for small med fleets. Not telling you I'm awesome, only that I know games like this REQUIRE people to take initiative. That I do.

I have two accounts:
Rex Amelius - Tactics/Mechatronics ~300k EP ALL combat
Polonius Rex - Heavy Industry/Research & Dev ~300 EP ALL mining BABY ...let's get some rox

Eventually, I want to be all PVP all the time with enough NIC to buy all the shineys and throw them away into heaps of burning wrecks

In EVE I avoided Blobs mostly due to lag, preferring small med focused groups not all wrapped up in politics and sov. But here I'm not gonna discriminate till I know the game better. Besides how big can your 'blobs' possibly be? As long as there is no lag, I'm up for whatever.

---------

UPDATE: I'm joining War Dec bitgiz

Re: USTZ corp found

Might want to try an Infestation corp.

Or a norhoop corp. Try BattleAxe big_smile

4 (edited by Mara Kaid 2011-02-21 18:09:59)

If you're an independent guy, that can operate in smaller squads, then you're welcome to work with us. We face off against all of the groups, and raid often, without the necessity to grind gear like a miner.

No politics here.

We have three corps in our alliance, the e=mc^2, e-corp, irs. Both are fun corps to raid with. This weekend I had constant pvp against blob factions, but with a good head we stay clear, and sometimes get zerged.

There's another corp lead by a good guy the 62nd, and he gets some awesome fights! He fights mornings/afternoons csts.

Our fights are evening/late evening csts.

Of course the other factions have good stuff as well.